Employees Dropdown
Schools Dropdown
Department Dropdown
Parents Dropdown
Students Dropdown
School Board Dropdown
Contact Dropdown
Global Navigation
Find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube Font Size:
Windsor High School
Smithfield High School
Windsor Middle School
Smithfield Middle School
Windsor Elementary School
Hardy Elementary School
Carrsville Elementary School
Westside Elementary School
Carrollton Elementary School
Home » About Us » Administrative Directory

Administrative Directory








Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum/ Instruction & Administration


Laura Abel

(757) 357-0810

Executive Director of K-12 Schools, Leadership Development, and Alternative Education


Rashard Wright

(757) 357-4393

Dir. of Special Education & Special Programs  

Tammie Rollins-Hines

(757) 365-1616

Dir. of Alternative Education & Student Services


Ron Reese

(757) 357-0810

Dir. of Instructional Technology, Virtual Learning, Policy Research & Data Mgmt.


Lynn Briggs

(757) 357-0810

Dir. of IT Services & Network Administration   Eric Cooprider (757) 357-0911

Coordinator for SPED Compliance & Home Based/Bound Services


Ralph Freeman

(757) 365-1616
Coordinator of new SPED Teacher Development   Cathy Edler (757) 365-1616

Coordinator of K12 ELAR (English, Language Arts, Reading), Foreign Language, Social Studies Curriculum & Intervention

  Sarah Duncan-Hinds (757) 357-4393

Coordinator of Safety, Security, Health & PE, Driver's Education


Betty Entsminger

(757) 357-4393

Coordinator of Research/Planning/Assessment & Counseling Services

  Teresa Brindle (757) 357-4393

Human Resources



Executive Director of HR/Leadership
Development & Operations

Dr. Phil Jepson

(757) 357-0652

Coordinator of Personnel & HR Functions

Cheryl Elliott

(757) 357-0652




Executive Director of Budget & Finance


(757) 357-4393

Accounting Manager 

Nancy Hopkins

(757) 357-4393

Manager of Financial Services & Procurement

Anthony Hinds (757) 357-4393





Dr. Calvin Bullock

(757) 357-9920




Director of IT Services &
Network Administration

Eric Cooprider

(757) 357-0911




Coordinator of Community Affairs & Media Relations

Kenita Bowers

(757) 365-1612

Food Services 



Director of Food Services

Pearl Taylor

(757) 365-1608